Denise Van De CruzeVilla Vida opened on June 1, 2019 as a queer community cafe. It is the initiative of Denise Van De Cruze with Margaret Carter as the head chef. Denise and Margaret spent months renovating the cafe apace to create an environment where people feel welcome and celebrated. Villa Vida focuses on provided a safer atmosphere, fresh and delicious food and joyful events. If you have a project that you think Villa Vida is a good fit for or feedback, please email contact@villavida.at.

Villa Vida is a cafe in the Türkis Rosa Lila Villa. Türkis Rosa Lila Villa (better known as the “Villa” to many) has been the bedrock of the LGBTIQ community in Vienna for more than 35 years! Born out of a squatter movement in 1982 the house with its colorful pink and purple exterior today stands for a utopian alternative to all social norms offering a wide range of support groups and services and collective living accommodation.

The Villa Vida cafe space was remodeled in 2018 and is now accessible. The building features a ramp and an automatic door at the Linke Wienzeile entrance as well as an accessible bathroom on the ground floor. Villa Vida is fully non-smoking indoors. Smoking is only allowed in the garden.

Denise Van De CruzeDie Villa Vida wurde am 1. Juni 2019 als Queer Community Cafe eröffnet. Es ist die Initiative von Denise Van De Cruze mit Margaret Carter als Chefkoch. Denise und Margaret haben das Café monatelang renoviert, um eine Umgebung zu schaffen, in der sich die Menschen willkommen fühlen und feiern. Villa Vida konzentriert sich auf eine sichere Atmosphäre, frisches und leckeres Essen und freudige Veranstaltungen. Wenn Sie ein Projekt haben, für das Villa Vida Ihrer Meinung nach gut geeignet ist, senden Sie bitte eine E-Mail an contact@villavida.at.

Villa Vida ist ein Cafe in der Türkis Rosa Lila Villa. Die Türkis Rosa Lila Villa (vielen besser bekannt als die „Villa“) ist seit über 35 Jahren das Fundament der LGBTIQ-Community in Wien! Das 1982 aus einer Squatter-Bewegung hervorgegangene Haus mit seinem farbenfrohen rosa-lila Äußeren steht heute für eine utopische Alternative zu allen sozialen Normen und bietet ein breites Spektrum an Selbsthilfegruppen und Dienstleistungen sowie kollektive Wohnmöglichkeiten.

Der Cafebereich der Villa Vida wurde 2018 umgebaut und ist jetzt barrierefrei. Das Gebäude verfügt über eine Rampe und eine automatische Tür am Eingang Linke Wienzeile sowie ein barrierefreies Bad im Erdgeschoss. Die Villa Vida ist im Innenbereich komplett rauchfrei. Rauchen ist nur im Garten gestattet.